Stained Glass Windows

John 13:34

love one another as I have loved you

John 13:34

Saturday, May 11, 2013

Fwd: Upcoming Event - Faith In Action



Join renowned national speaker Sandie Cornish as she helps us unpack Catholic Social Teaching through the Jesuit spirituality of Pope Francis.


Learn the basic tools to move from faith into action in your everyday life. There are only 90 places available to those who RSVP first. Don't miss out! 


WHEN:        Saturday 1 June 2013

                   9.30am Registration & tea/coffee (10am Start)

WHERE:      Xavier Centre Conference Rooms

                   38 Harbour St, Wollongong (next to Cathedral)

COST:         $10 at the door (incl. morning tea & lunch)

RSVP:         24 May to Darren McDowell

                   4222 2463 |



Proudly brought to you by the Diocesan Council for Justice, Ecology & Peace


Friday, May 10, 2013

Fwd: Message from NSW Bishops on Euthanasia Bill


Faith and Life E-newsletter
Catholic Diocese of Wollongong
Message from the NSW Catholic Bishops Regarding the Euthanasia Bill

My Brothers and Sisters

Further to my message to you on 30 April, the ability to legalise euthanasia has been introduced into the Upper House of NSW and could well be voted on today. In view of this, the Bishops of NSW have released a statement (attached) calling upon our state parliamentarians to reject the administration of legal drugs to the terminally ill and we are calling on everyone to pray that our community will safeguard the lives of all vulnerable people including the terminally ill and give them appropriate care. The media release is attached for your information.

It would certainly help if you could let your local politician know of your opposition.

Contact details for NSW Legislative Council (Upper House) members of parliament can be found here:

Contact details for local NSW Legislative Assembly (Lower House) members of parliament are below:

Member for Camden:
Mr Chris Patterson, MP
66 John Street
CAMDEN NSW 2570                                                           
P        (02) 4655 3333                           
F        (02) 4655 3325                           

Member for Campbelltown:
Mr Bryan Doyle, MP
Suite 2A
263 Queen Street
CAMPBELLTOWN NSW 2560                                       
P        (02) 4625 3344                           
F        (02) 4626 3640                           

Member for Goulburn:
The Hon. Pru Goward, MP
288 Bong Bong Street
P        (02) 4861 3623                 
F        (02) 4861 3546

Member for Heathcote:
Mr Lee Evans, MP
Shops 1 & 2
17 - 23 Station Street
ENGADINE NSW 2233                                                                  
P        (02) 9548 0144                           
F        (02) 9548 5639                           

Member for Keira:
Mr Ryan Park, MP
Shops 2 and 3
247 Princes Highway
CORRIMAL NSW 2518                            
P        (02) 4285 1588                           
F        (02) 4285 1858                           

Member for Kiama:
Mr Gareth Ward, MP
Terralong House
125 Terralong Street
KIAMA NSW 2533                                                              
P        (02) 4232 1082                           
F        (02) 4232 3577                           

Member for Macquarie Fields:
Dr Andrew McDonald, MP
Shop 18 Carnes Hill Marketplace
Corner Cowpasture & Kurrajong Roads
HORNINGSEA PARK NSW 2171                                                                
P        (02) 9608 8991                           
F        (02) 9608 0606                           
Member for Shellharbour:
Ms Anna Watson, MP
Shop 3
10 College Avenue Shellharbour City Centre
SHELLHARBOUR NSW 2529                                        
P        (02) 4297 3111                           
F        (02) 4297 3144                           

Member for South Coast
The Hon. Shelley Hancock, MP
1/57 Plunkett Street
P        (02) 4421 0222
F        (02) 4422 1180

Member for Wollondilly
Mr Jai Rowell, MP
Shop 1
117 Remembrance Drive
TAHMOOR NSW 2573                                      
P        (02) 4683 2622                           
F        (02) 4683 2595                           

Member for Wollongong
Ms Noreen Hay, MP
Suite 2S Rear Ground Floor
111 Crown Street
WOLLONGONG NSW 2500                                                   
P        (02) 4226 5700                           
F        (02) 4226 9963                           


Yours in the Lord

Most Rev Peter W Ingham DD
Bishop of Wollongong